This morning I came into work to discover that during Saturday’s church workday my office had been cleaned.  It needed vacuuming, and the window sills could stand a dusting.  But imagine my surprise at discovering that everything on my desk had been arranged into one very tidy but utterly mixed-up pile.  I am afraid a good portion of my day will be spent restoring order to what looks like orderliness but is in fact a giant mess.  My favorite part, of course, is the little note on top that says “dosen’t this look much better!!  glad I could help, Crutchratt !! Have a great day!!!!!”

I don’t recognize the handwriting, so I am spared the impulse to thank the person responsible for my wrecked desk for what I assume was meant as a kind gesture.

I have definitely hurt my ribs coughing.  Yesterday, mid-cough, something popped, and today I actually have a bruise.  Ugh.   I’m trying to sleep my sickness away.  That’s the new plan.   I’m leaving here for a nap as soon as the rain slacks.

Is it just me, or is this blog lately too much about boys?   I mildly regret all the chatter about OGfPS in recent weeks.  I don’t know what’s going on there exactly.  He likes me a lot.  But I like someone else rather more than I like OGfPS, but there’s an, um, unfortunate and apparent asymmetry to things with that fellow.  Or maybe it’s just that I have an unfortunate habit of picking out boys as unsettled as I am?

It’s stopped raining.  Bye now.

